Godalming & Haslemere Ramblers

These are mostly on a Wednesday and some Thursdays and vary in length. On longer rambles a refreshment stop will be arranged, either at a pub and/or bring a picnic. Members should not eat their own food on pub premises without permission from the staff. Where public transport is involved please check departure times with the operator or leader.

In the event of severe weather please contact the walk leader to confirm if the walk will go ahead.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Wednesday, 28th February 2018, Around West Chiltington, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th February 2018, Witley circular via Thursley, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Thursday, 1st March 2018, A stroll around Tilford and a lot of sand, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, Blackheath & Hurtwood, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, Greatham, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Thursday, 8th March 2018, Puttenham, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th March 2018, Blackheath & Hurtwood, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th March 2018, Pitch Hill and Hurtwood, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 15th March 2018, Around Haslemere, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, Hydon's Ball & Hascombe, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, Crooksbury area, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd March 2018, Hascombe, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Greatham, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Sussex Border Path, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Thursday, 29th March 2018, Tilford, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Clophopping around Compton, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Butser Hill, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 5th April 2018, Witley, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th April 2018, Butser Hill, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th April 2018, South Downs Way, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 12th April 2018, Petworth Park, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th April 2018, Hindhead, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th April 2018, The Ring of the South Downs, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Thursday, 19th April 2018, Canal, Compton & coffee, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, North Downs Way, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 26th April 2018, St Martha's Hill, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Hurtwood control, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Chantries and North Downs Way, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Thursday, 3rd May 2018, Pewley Down & Chantry Wood, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Hurtwood Control, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Clophopping around Compton, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 10th May 2018, Fernhurst, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, North Downs Way, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Shere and Blackheath, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 17th May 2018, Shere, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, Pitch Hill, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, South Downs Way, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Thursday, 24th May 2018, River Wey and beyond, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, A visit to Monty's grave, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Hindhead & Haslemere, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 31st May 2018, Witley circular, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Hindhead & Haslemere, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Petworth Park, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 7th June 2018, Guildford, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Chichester Harbour/Witterings, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Woodingdean & coastal path, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 14th June 2018, Hydon Heath, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Surrey Hills & Greensand Way, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Chichester Harbour and West Wittering beach, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 21st June 2018, Hascombe, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Chichester Harbour/Witterings, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Merrist Wood, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 28th June 2018, Peaslake, 5mile / 8km

Saturday, February 24, 2018